Introducing Featherfoot

When it comes to my strengths and weaknesses, I’ll be very quick to say I’m all strengths and no weaknesses. However that would be an implied contradiction, suggesting that I’m brash, egotistical, and possibly incredibly arrogant: which I’ll admit I have tendencies for.

I digress.

I suppose I would describe myself as intensely creative and a trailblazer. I have an inherently stubborn streak, meaning that I will practically outright refuse the trodden path in favour of making my own destiny (all whilst conducted with a decidedly poetic flair and brazen enthusiasm). Additionally one could describe me as having an almost childlike outlook on the world, as I am a diehard optimist and am always on the lookout for new and exciting things in life. I believe that every person I encounter has something to teach me. However, a downside of me is that I often have a lack of focus and go off on a tangent in sheer excitement for that subject, which has its benefits and drawbacks admittedly.

I would say my strengths lie in my art, mainly as it is something I greatly enjoy. I started in art fairly late but soon found it was the thing I wanted to do with my life. Which is why I’m now at university studying arty stuff. I seem to enjoy digital art more now than traditional drawing because I found that I can do a lot more than I used to than just by traditional art. However, I still find line drawing to be easier on paper than creating it in a digital art program.

I would still say my weaknesses in art lie in perspective drawing and proportions, as I draw freeform 2D characters more than 3D characters in an environment. I have had difficulty with perspective drawing in the past, however I have had lessons in perspective drawing which did improve my skills.

This entry was published on November 4, 2016 at 12:21 pm. It’s filed under Actual Relevant Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment